A workspace is a working area that includes its own project list, client list, team section, and time entries functionalities used during your working process.

On LogWork, a user may have more than just a single workspace. Therefore, they can work on their own workspace and collect all the time tracking data. For instance, freelancers can benefit from the personal workspace or people who provide some services and work independently.

At the same time, users can also work for the team they have been invited to. In such a way, any user on LogWork has their own workspace and the workspaces they have been invited to. For instance, a user works for 3 companies. So, on LogWork, the user will have his/her own workspace and 3 more (the workspaces of the companies he/she works for).

All the data gathered in a specific workspace is not visible for the other workspace. So, they are not mixed. They are separated and independent. If you have been invited to a specific workspace only you and the workspace owner (manager) can see all your time entries and timeline. If you track time in your own workspace (your workspace has the same name as your profile name), only you can see your time entries, timeline, and reports.

LogWork offers this opportunity of having more than just a single workspace in order to provide comfort, accurateness, and outstanding service to its users.

It is very simple to select the workspace that you would like to track time for.

choose_the_workspace_tracking_for

Roles and Permissions Guide

Your own workspace

In the invited workspace

Who can see the time entries

only you

you and the workspace owner

Who can edit projects

only you

the workspace owner

Who can edit clients

only you

the workspace owner

Who can see reports

only you

you and the workspace owner

Who can see the timeline

only you

you and the workspace owner

Who can invite new team members

only your

the workspace owner

Did this answer your question?